Aktuelles

Fake G.Skill Trident Z kit

ZTb

New member
Thread Starter
Mitglied seit
15.02.2019
Beiträge
7
Hello. I am from Russia and don't speak German, but I have bought my G.skill memory kit on Computeruniverse.net and got into a strange situation.
Just received the parcel with G.Skill F4-4000C19D-32GTZR kit from Computeruniverse. The packaging and seals was not damaged. Memory modules don't have a lightning and it is 2x4GB, thaiphoon burner shows me that it is 2x F4-2400C15-4GNT (4GB Hynix M-Die 2400 15-15-15-35). What's going on?
 

Anhänge

Wenn Du diese Anzeige nicht sehen willst, registriere Dich und/oder logge Dich ein.
Wenn Du diese Anzeige nicht sehen willst, registriere Dich und/oder logge Dich ein.

Holzmann

The Saint
Mitglied seit
02.05.2017
Beiträge
15.118
Ort
Exil
System
Desktop System
Bastelbude
Details zu meinem Desktop
Prozessor
AMD 3950x
Mainboard
Asus Crosshair VIII Formular X570
Kühler
Alphacool Wakü Eiswand 360er und 280er Radi mit XPX Eisblock Kühler AM4
Speicher
G Skill 16 GB 4266/ 3800/1900 cl16
Grafikprozessor
AMD Radeon 7
Display
Dell 21:9
SSD
PCIE4 Corsair MP600
Gehäuse
Corsair 680X
Netzteil
Corsair AXI 860i
Betriebssystem
win10
Well it seems to be a fould by the dealer you bort, so it should be no problem to make a full claim and resent the goods as soon as possible.

Otherwise pls check twice with CPUZ and load up one Pictures, so that we can check again the RAM Kit with you ....
 

Reous

Mr AMD
Mitglied seit
14.01.2007
Beiträge
6.716
System
Details zu meinem Desktop
Prozessor
AMD Ryzen 1800X
Mainboard
ASUS Prime X370-Pro
Kühler
Noctua NH-D15
Speicher
G.Skill TridentZ 3200C15 32GB
Grafikprozessor
Sapphire Radeon RX 560
Could you also check or upload a photo of both RAM Stick labels?
 

Reous

Mr AMD
Mitglied seit
14.01.2007
Beiträge
6.716
System
Details zu meinem Desktop
Prozessor
AMD Ryzen 1800X
Mainboard
ASUS Prime X370-Pro
Kühler
Noctua NH-D15
Speicher
G.Skill TridentZ 3200C15 32GB
Grafikprozessor
Sapphire Radeon RX 560
Hey, i meant the label on the RAM stick not on the package :) Example:
 

Anhänge

Reous

Mr AMD
Mitglied seit
14.01.2007
Beiträge
6.716
System
Details zu meinem Desktop
Prozessor
AMD Ryzen 1800X
Mainboard
ASUS Prime X370-Pro
Kühler
Noctua NH-D15
Speicher
G.Skill TridentZ 3200C15 32GB
Grafikprozessor
Sapphire Radeon RX 560
Looks like the SPD is just flashed wrong. Have you checked both sticks with Thaiphoon Burner? Are both wrong? What size does CPUz show, 32GB or lower?
But at least i think it is the best way to send them back to the reseller.
 

ZTb

New member
Thread Starter
Mitglied seit
15.02.2019
Beiträge
7
Both modules have identical SPD in Thaiphoon burner. CPU-Z shows me that each of this two modules have 4GB size, BIOS shows the same. As I can see, there are ICs on only one side and also it have no lightning. I have another memory kit - bls2k16g4d30aesb, it works fine without any problems.
BTW I have already wroten to CU E-Mail.
 

websmile

Active member
Mitglied seit
17.12.2007
Beiträge
11.706
Ort
Berlin
This looks like a classic - someone ordered, opened very careful at professional level, removed heatspreaders and changed them to a lowend kit and returned. Stuff like this also happened at amazon and other resellers, mostly on high priced items like cpus for example, There is also no chance of manufacturing error imho, the kit does not have the pcb print all higher end G.Skill Ram has and size and ICs are nothing used at highend kits, not to talk about the lack of lighting
 

ZTb

New member
Thread Starter
Mitglied seit
15.02.2019
Beiträge
7
I very confused this situation, because all seals are intact. I was expected to see top binned dual rank B-Die for almost 300 euros, but open thaiphoon burner and was shocked then saw lightning also not work... I don't know what to say...
 

Holzmann

The Saint
Mitglied seit
02.05.2017
Beiträge
15.118
Ort
Exil
System
Desktop System
Bastelbude
Details zu meinem Desktop
Prozessor
AMD 3950x
Mainboard
Asus Crosshair VIII Formular X570
Kühler
Alphacool Wakü Eiswand 360er und 280er Radi mit XPX Eisblock Kühler AM4
Speicher
G Skill 16 GB 4266/ 3800/1900 cl16
Grafikprozessor
AMD Radeon 7
Display
Dell 21:9
SSD
PCIE4 Corsair MP600
Gehäuse
Corsair 680X
Netzteil
Corsair AXI 860i
Betriebssystem
win10
Dont get in Panic, explain the situation to your supplier and aks for an replacement...
 

BuxxDeHude

Active member
Mitglied seit
20.12.2011
Beiträge
3.040
Ort
Buxtehude
This looks like a classic - someone ordered, opened very careful at professional level, removed heatspreaders and changed them to a lowend kit and returned. Stuff like this also happened at amazon and other resellers, mostly on high priced items like cpus for example, There is also no chance of manufacturing error imho, the kit does not have the pcb print all higher end G.Skill Ram has and size and ICs are nothing used at highend kits, not to talk about the lack of lighting
Vielleicht war es auch der TE selbst und hat den Ram selber ausgetauscht. Dass die Verpackung sealed war, kann er natürlich (leider) nicht beweisen.
Wer weiß das schon.

Dass sich hier jetzt noch mehr "Betroffene" melden kann entweder heißen, dass mehr Leute auf den Zug aufspringen möchten oder dass wirklich ein generelles Problem vorliegt.
Ich glaube aber eher an erstere Variante.
 

Tzk

Well-known member
Mitglied seit
13.02.2006
Beiträge
12.597
Ort
Koblenz
@BuxxDeHude
If that was the case why should OP report it here and not just return the modules silently? I also think that such accusations without any evidance isn't nice.
 

Dan Hot

Member
Mitglied seit
21.04.2009
Beiträge
219
if buy F4-3600C16D-32GTZR and became F4-3600C16D-32GTZRC, but i report it and they send me the correct one.
 

Cody [G.SKILL]

Offizieller G.Skill-Account
Mitglied seit
16.06.2017
Beiträge
283
Ort
DE
Hi ZTB

I have forwarded your email and these pictures to our international support. They will contact you shortly.

Best Regards

Cody

G.SKILL Deutschland
Tech Support Team
 
Oben Unten